Results from the 33rd Annual Arroyo Seco Freako Microthon (Charles Voge Memorial Run)

A total of 35 runners competed in the JPL Running Club's 33rd Annual Arroyo Seco Freako Microthon (Charles Voge Memorial Run) on April 5, 2007. This race has been run every year since 1975 on a course that runs alongside and across the wash south of JPL.

Weather for this year's race was partly sunny, with the racetime temperature in the mid 70s. Magnus Eek from Caltech was the fastest runner, covering the 3.4 miles in 21:13. Susan Owen won the women's division in 25:44.

  • Full results from the 2007 race are posted, including pictures of each finisher. A total of 100 (reduced-resolution) pictures are posted for this race. Send e-mail to if you'd like to obtain a full-resolution version of any picture. Also notify Sam if you'd like to have a different picture linked to your name on the list of finishers. In either case, refer to the "Image#" in the URL of your desired picture.

    Special thanks to our volunteer helpers: Rich Benson for marking the course; Melora Larson (primary race photographer) for Images 0-89; Feiming Morgan (race timer), Becky Castano (finish card collector), and Mark Ryne (sign-in and finish time recording) for collecting and recording runners' names and finish times. Sam Dolinar was race director and secondary photographer (Images 90-99).