1998 Arroyo Seco Freako 5 km Race Results

The 24th Annual Arroyo Seco Freako 5 km Race was held on April 1, 1998. Twelve enthusiastic runners braved light rain and wind, 45 degree temperatures and sink holes. This year the course was chosen to match the "traditional" course, used when the race was inaugurated. It was run mostly on trails and involved a single loop around Devils Gate Park (Hahamongna??). The race was started by Dick Davies, one of the runners from the 1st annual race. Ribbons and COLD drinks were provided for all participants. Thanks to race directors Bob Ibaven and Rich Benson for their well marked course and Susan Merrill and Priscilla Benson for their support.
Bill Read M 20:33
Steve Vass M 23:58
Sam Dolinar M 26:15
Mark Ryne M 26:16
Bob Ibaven M 27:32
Rich Benson M 29:13
Paul Stella M 29:28
Akiko Hayashi F 30:00
Tracy Clark F 30:02
Bob Thurstan M 30:39
Bob McEliece M 31:42
Eileen Clark F 34:32